Our Academy

Who’s Who

The Senior Leadership Team


Mr Stuart Anderson

M Goodwill

Mark Goodwill-Hodgson
Chair of Governors

C Lewis Gordon

Mrs Charlotte Lewis-Gordon
Senior Year Leader

Personal Development /
Behaviour & Attitudes
Designated Safeguard Lead


Mr Andrew Robinson
Assistant Principal

Quality of Education/
Curriculum Intent

Sarah Fox- Head of English

Miss Sarah Fox (Mat Leave)
Assistant Principal 

Quality of Education/
Curriculum Implementation

Dave T

Mr David Taylor
Assistant Principal 

Quality of Education/
Curriculum Implementation

A Codd

Mr Adam Codd
Assistant Principal

Quality of Education /
Curriculum Impact

Pastoral Team

Our Year Leaders are non-teaching members of staff who are available throughout the day for students and parents. Part of their role is to visit classrooms and assist members of staff. They also undertake mentoring with identified students in order to help facilitate the work and help with the progress of all students in their year group.


Mr Fahim Shafiq
Head of Year 7


Mrs Jo Scattergood
Head of Year 8

Kerrie Fuller Head of Year 10

Mrs Kerrie Fuller
Head of Year 9

L Davison

Miss Lyndsey Davison
Head of Year 10

T Goodwin

Mr Tommy Goodwin
Head of Year 11

Nic Freeman- Christian Youth Worker and Head of Year 11

Mrs Nicola Goss
Christian Distinctiveness Lead

Subject Leaders

Kirstie Stark- Arts and Drama

Miss Kirstie Stark
Head of Arts

Lauren Cassady- SENCO

Mrs Lauren Cassady

Sophie Higson- Head of Computer Science

Mrs Sophie Higson
Head of Computer Science


Ms Jessica Highfield
Head of English

Charlotte Weightman

Mrs Charlotte Weightman
Head of Religious Studies


Mrs Lorna Brierley
Head of Mathematics

20170510 151509a

Mrs Natalie Firth
 Head of Modern Foreign Languages

Dan Hutchinson- Head of PE

Mr Daniel Hutchinson
Head of PE


Mr Wasim Ali
Head of Science


Miss Amy Holmes
Head of D&T

Chris R

Mr Chris Routledge
Head of History

S Boyd

Mrs Sophie Fielden
Head of Geography


Ms Audrey Chikasha
Student Leadership coordinator


Ms Kara Duncan
Lead Teacher of Literacy


Mrs Emma Goodman


Mrs Teresa Saunders
Transition Co-ordinator


Miss Louise Greenwood
Lead Teacher for EAL

Contact Us

Bluecoat Wollaton Academy
Sutton Passeys Crescent
Wollaton Park

E-mail: office@bluecoatwollaton.co.uk
Tel: 0115 900 7210

© 2021 Archway Learning Trust Privacy Policies Made by CODA Education

Bluecoat Wollaton Academy